Games people play…..Top 25 Games

RPGBlogII  is having another poll on the 25 games that people play. To quote directly from the site..

“I’m looking for people’s lists of the RPGs that have had the brought the most influence, entertainment, and fun to their experience in the gaming hobby.”

Well, getting into the spirit of things, heres my list of 25.

  1. Pendragon
  2. Werewolf: The Apocalypse
  3. Dark Heresy
  4. Mouse Guard
  5. Starblazer Adventures
  6. Shadowrun
  7. Twilight 2000
  8. Warhammer FRPG
  9. Vampire: the Masquerade
  10. d6 Star Wars
  11. Spycraft
  12. Burning Wheel
  13. Traveller
  14. Marvel Super Heros (SAGA)
  15. D&D 3.0/3.5
  16. Dungeons & Dragons 2nd Edition
  17. Maid
  18. Feng Shui
  19. All Flesh Must Be Eaten
  20. SLA Industries
  21. Star Trek (LUG/Decipher)
  22. RuneQuest
  23. Savage Worlds
  24. TMNT
  25. Cyberpunk

Couple of notes about this.

Pendragon was just brilliant game system matched with a setting I love. On top of that I got to play the entire life of a character, all thanks to a friend who ran it every week for about 6 months when I was younger

Werewolf was my game. It was the right game at the right time when I was growing up and I just loved running it for the players who were just as enthusiastic.

Mouse Guard is the latest addition to my gaming library and has made a big impact. See my review of last week for details on why.

All of the others have had some influence, large or small, on how I run and play games or have been a big part of the fun and excitement that I have gained while doing this crazy hobby.

Leave a Reply

