Tavern Map Comparison

Her are two maps that I was working on over the weekend, just to get a feel for how complex some of the issues are with mapping in Photoshop and with CC3.

Both are rough designs of a tavern with an outside stables and both were limited to only 60 minutes work. How did it go? Well the CC3 version is much more complete and has some nice effects overall, whereas the Photoshop map is no where near done. I did learn some new tricks with the Photoshop map and made use of some new patterns and brushes that I created in the same 60 minute period. Overall I think both look pretty good, but with more training I think that I could get a lot further with the Photoshop one within the 60 minutes.

Leave a Reply

